Edline Account Migration

Edline Account Migration

 

Students, parents, teachers, and other users that have an existing Edline account will NOT have to reactivate their account when moving to a different school. Use your previous screen name and password.

 

After the upload of data that contains your new school information, you will then be able to just log in with your existing user screen name and password. 

 

If, when you log into Edline, you only see your previous school, this means that you were not included in the new upload or in very rare circumstances, your teacher or student ID number has changed.

  • At the start of a new school year, it may be the first day of school before your account shows up at your new school. 
  • During the school year, wait 2 days and then try again. If you still do not see your new school, contact the Edline SuperUser at your school. **Exception** 1 week before and 1 week after grade reporting for secondary schools, the upload is frozen so new members of a school will not show up until the uploads are resumed.