Athletics

Athletics

 

News:

 

12/16/16: The wrestling tournament scheduled for tomorrow 12/17 has been postponed due to weather. 

 

 

9/28/16:  Please note that we have changed the locations for our volleyball games vs. Norfolk Aggie. On 9/29 the girls will now be away and on 10/20 they will be home. Boys soccer has also flipped the home and away games vs. Old Colony (9/30 now home and 10/19 now away).

 

 

9/19/16:  Today's girls soccer game vs. Bristol Plymouth has been postponed until 9/29 due to weather.

 

 

8/19/16: Please take notice, the cross country practice on the 25th will be held from 8-10 am in an effort to avoid the heat. Freshman are not expected to attend the practice and should begin training on the 26th. Please spread the word to any teammates or friends who plan on attending.

 

8/19/16: This message is to serve as a reminder that the fall sports registration night is scheduled for August 23th at 6:00 PM. Following the introduction, coaches will be holding brief team meetings. Tryouts and practices are scheduled to begin on the 25th. If you have any questions or concerns please contact Keith Poloskey at kpoloskey@bcahs.com or 508.669.6744 ext 135.

 

5/16/16: Check out this link to see a great article written by one of our students about another basketball standout.  http://www.southcoasttoday.com/special/20160511/westports-logan-branco-shines-at-bristol-aggie

 

 

3/10/15:  This message is to serve as a reminder that the spring sports registration night is scheduled for March 14th at 5:00 PM.  We will be reminding everyone what is needed for practices or tryouts which are scheduled to begin on the 21st.  Coaches will be holding brief team meetings following the introduction.  If you have any questions or concerns please contact Keith Poloskey at kpoloskey@bcahs.com or 508.669.6744 ext 135.

 

8/21/15: Please use the rankonesport.com website to fill out the necessary paperwork for the fall sports practices/tryouts.  You will need to complete the forms that are under the athlete participation forms tab.  If you have any questions please send me an email at kpoloskey@bcahs.com and I will get back to you as soon as possible.    

 

4/16/15: 

All home softball games will be played at the Berkley Complex, 59 Anthony Street, Berkley, MA, 02779.

 

 

Schedules

 

Fall:

Boys Varsity Soccer

Girls Varsity Soccer

Cross Country

Girls Varsity Volleyball

Girls JV Volleyball:

 

 

Winter:

Boys Varsity Basketball

Boys JV Basketball

Girls Varsity Basketball

Girls JV Basketball

Wrestling

 

Spring:

Varsity Baseball 

Varsity Softball

JV Softball

 

Coaches Contacts:

Fall Sports:

Girls Varsity Soccer: Tennille Kazijian, Tkazijian@bcahs.com

Boys Varsity Soccer: Manuel Lima (Nel), Nel_lima@yahoo.com

Cross Country: Brian Costa, bcosta@bcahs.com

                       Megan Ashton, Mashton@bcahs.com

Girls JV Volleyball:  Kerstin Lindrooth, klindrooth@bcahs.com

Girls Varsity Volleyball: Rachel Keating, Rkeating@bcahs.com 

 

Winter Sports:

Boys Varsity Basketball: Ben Medeiros, bmedeiros@bcahs.com

Boys JV Basketball:  Cameron Walker, cameronwalker2012@gmail.com

Girls Varsity Basketball: Mike Johnson, mjohnson1218@comcast.net

Girls JV Basketball: Tom Cabral, tom.rffr@gmail.com

Wrestling: Keith Poloskey, kpoloskey@bcahs.com

 

Spring Sports:

Varsity Softball: Pamela Alvares: palvares@bcahs.com

JV Softball: Sue Davis: sdavis@bcahs.com

Baseball: Owen Worden: owen.s.worden@gmail.com

 

Documents

 

Athletic Parental Consent Form

BCAHS Concussion Policy

Heads-Up Acknowledgment

Pre-Participation Concussion Form

Concussion Information

Concussion Information Page 2

 

Away School Locations:

 Away School Locations PDF

 

Links:

 

Forms: Rankonesport.com

League website: maflowerleague.com