Encore

Encore
Picture representing Encore

Students in grade 6 are offered opportunities to take encore courses from the Exploratory Wheel, Beginning Band, or Introduction to Chorus. The Exploratory Wheel allows students to take four nine-week electives during the school year. Students in grades 7 & 8 take elective courses.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Grafton Middle School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Teachers Courses
Roman Alis - ralis@ycsd.york.va.us Drama 6
Drama Productions
Intro to Drama
Public Speaking
Karen Covington - kcovington@ycsd.york.va.us Drawing & Painting
Sculpture & Crafts
Beth Higginbotham - ehigginbotham@ycsd.york.va.us 
Adv. Chorus
Intro to Chorus
Musical Stage Productions
Pam Robnett - probnett@ycsd.york.va.us Digital Literacy
Family & Consumer Science I/II/III
Vicki Layne - vlayne@ycsd.york.va.us Exploratory Art
Introduction to Art
Sculpture & Crafts
Carl Morrison - cmorrison@ycsd.york.va.us Gaming & Coding
Ready,Set,Go
Eric Musselwhite - emusselwhite@ycsd.york.va.us Beginning Band
Intermediate Band
Adv. Band
Heather Stark - hstark@ycsd.york.va.us Academic Seminar
Reader's Roundtable
Yearbook
David Pucino - dpucino@ycsd.york.va.us Intro to Technology
Inventions & Innovations
Technological Systems
Beth Stone - bstone@ycsd.york.va.us Beginning Band
Intermediate Band
Adv. Band
Criminal Justice