Fine Arts

Fine Arts
Picture representing Fine Arts

Fine Arts education is an integral part of the total instructional program. Knowledge and skills that students acquire through instruction in the fine arts include the abilities to think critically, solve problems creatively, make informed judgments, work cooperatively within groups, appreciate different cultures, imagine and create.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Grafton High School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Teachers Courses
Holly Conradi Computer Graphic Art
hconradi@ycsd.york.va.us Photography & Communications Design I & II

 

 

Heather Ebersole AP Studio Art 2D
hebersole@ycsd.york.va.us AP Studio Art Drawing Portfolio
Art I, III & IV
Crafts: Cultural Arts

 

 

Tiffany Heiser 3D Design
theiser@ycsd.york.va.us AP Studio Art 3D
Art I & II
Ceramics B

 

 

Darren Kirsch Concert Band I 
dkirsch@ycsd.york.va.us Music Theory
Stage Band I 
Symphonic Band I 
Woodwinds I
Cindy Kreicar Drama I-IV
ckreicar@ycsd.york.va.us Technical Theatre A

 

 

Susan Michelle Edwards Chorus I , Chorus II, Chorus III, Chorus IV
sedwards@ycsd.york.va.us Small Vocal I 

 

 

Gabe Stone Brass I
gstone@ycsd.york.va.us Concert Band I 
Guitar (Acoustic)
Music Appreciation
Percussion I