Science

Science
Picture representing Science

Secondary science courses play an important, unique and essential role in today‘s ever changing world. Student‘s knowledge of earth, space, life and physical sciences is critical as they become scientifically literate citizens. All science courses are laboratory and activity-oriented to help develop important skills.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Grafton High School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Mike Bennett

 

Biology

mbennett@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

Chemistry

 

 

 

Cathy DeBerry

 

Biology

cdeberry@ycsd.york.va.us

 

AP Biology

 

 

Anatomy

 

 

 

Gerris Greene

 

Physics

ggreene@ycsd.york.va.us

 

AP Physics

 

 

 

Julie Glover

 

Earth Science

jglover@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Atmospheric Science

 

 

 

Tim Jones

 

Earth Science

tjones@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Environmental Science

 

 

 

Katherine Nicolai

 

Biology

knicolai@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

 

 

 

 

Stephen Meade

 

Chemistry

smeade@ycsd.york.va.us

 

AP Environmental Science

 

 

 

Gina Speight

 

Earth Science

gspeight@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Marine Biology

 

 

 

Jessica Wyatt

 

AP Chemistry

jwyatt@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Chemistry