Social Studies

Social Studies
Picture representing Social Studies

The history and social science academic disciplines develop students’ knowledge and skills of history, geography, civics and economics and enables students to place the people, ideas and events that have shaped our state, our nation and the world. Students will understand chronological thinking and the connections between causes and effects and between continuity and change.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

  

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Grafton High School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Teachers Courses
Matt Auth VA & US Government
mauth@ycsd.york.va.us VA & US History

 

 

Gary Haigh World History I
ghaigh@ycsd.york.va.us Sociology
Jamie Jacobsen AP US History
jjacobsen@ycsd.york.va.us Sociology

 

 

Jessie Logan AP US Government

jlogan@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Victoria Marcy

World History I & II

vmarcy@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Zak Minor

AP Human Geography

jminor@ycsd.york.va.us World History II

 

 

Dena Montini AP Psychology

dmontini@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Kevin Montini Psychology
kmontini@ycsd.york.va.us VA & US History
Virginia Shriner VA & US Government

vshriner@ycsd.york.va.us

 

Stephen Stubbs VA & US History

sstubbs@ycsd.york.va.us

 

World History I
Josh Wilson AP European History
jwilson3@ycsd.york.va.us VA & US History