World Languages

World Languages
Picture representing World Languages

The acquisition of other languages will enable students to communicate across cultures and gain knowledge of other cultures in order to interact effectively within the community and global marketplace.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Grafton High School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Katherin Carter

 

French I-IV

kcarter@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

 

 

Rhonda Chapman

 

Spanish III

rchapman@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

Spanish II

 

 

 

Shakenya Coleman

 

Spanish III

schamblee@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

Spanish I

 

 

 

Jennifer Howard

 

Spanish IV

jhoward@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

 

 

Josie Sevilla

 

Spanish II

vsevilla@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

AP Spanish

 

 

 

Sandra Schurz

 

German I-IV

sschurz@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Zwirschitz

 

Spanish III

jzwirschitz@ycsd.york.va.us  

 

Conversation  & Culture