Athletics

Athletics
Picture representing Athletics
Many have the will to win, few have the will to prepare to win.  A champion trains when no one is looking."
The Champion Within

Athletic Director: Susan Wiker - swiker@ycsd.york.va.us

FOLLOW TABB SPORTS ON TWITTER!
TIGERTWEET1

CONGRATULATION TO THE FIELD HOCKEY TEAM

2015 4A STATE CHAMPIONS

CONGRATULATIONS GIRLS BASKETBALL

BRD CO-CHAMPIONS 2016

 

CONFERENCE 27 BASKETBALL TOURNAMENTS

BOYS AND GIRLS QUARTER FINALS 2/16 7:00- Girls will have a bye, boys will host.

BOYS AND GIRLS SEMI FINALS 2/18 - Girls will host a 7 pm game, boys TBA

BOYS AND GIRLS FINALS 2/18 - TBA

 

 

 

SPRING SPORTS TRY OUT INFORMATION

YOU MUST HAVE A PHYSICAL ON FILE AT THE HIGH SCHOOL OR BRING A COPY WITH YOU TO TRYOUTS.

TO BE ELIGIBLE YOU MUST HAVE PASSED 5 CLASSES AT THE SEMESTER AND BE ENROLLED IN AT LEAST 5 CLASSES

BOYS TENNIS:  2/22 2:30-4:30 MEET ON THE TENNIS COURT

GIRLS TENNIS:  2/22 2:30-4:30 MEET ON THE TENNIS COURT

JV AND VARSITY SOFTBALL: 2/22 2:30-5:00 ON THE SOFTBALL FIELD

JV BASEBALL: 2/22 2:30-3:45 ON THE TABB BASEBALL FIELD

VARSITY BASEBALL: 2/22 3:45 until DARK; ON THE TABB BASEBALL FIELD

VARSITY GIRLS SOCCER: 2/22 3:00-5:00 AT TABB MIDDLE SCHOOL SOCCER FIELD

VARSITY BOYS SOCCER: 2/22 2:30-5:00 AT THE KILN CREEK SOCCER FIELD

JV BOYS SOCCER: 2/25 3:00-5:00 AT TABB MIDDLE SCHOOL SOCCER FIELD

JV GIRLS SOCCER:  2/25 4:00-6:00 AT COVENTRY ELEMETARY SCHOOL SOCCER FIELD

SPRING TRACK:  2/22 2:30-3:30 ON THE TABB HIGH SCHOOL TRACK

8th GRADE TRACK:  3/7 3:15-4:30 ON THE TABB HIGH SCHOOL TRACK                    (8TH GRADERS WILL NEED TO RIDE THE BUS TO THE HIGH SCHOOL (PARENTS WILL NEED TO SEND A PERMISSION SLIP WITH YOUR CHILD SAYING THEY ARE ALLOWED TO RIDE THE BUS TO THE HIGH SCHOOL)

 

 

Sports Rosters - Click for Link

Scores and Standings - Click for Link

Calendar of Events - Click for Link

 

 

Fall Sports

Head Coach

Email Address

Football

Matt Lawson

mlawson@ycsd.york.va.us

Field Hockey

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Cross Country

Girls Cross Country

Robin Moon

Erin Curry

 grafrl@cox.net

ecurry@ycsd.york.va.us

Golf

Mike Martinez

mmartinez@ycsd.york.va.us

Volleyball

Mike Honeycutt

wazzu2000@yahoo.com

Sideline Cheerleading

Dowler Young

dyoung2@ycsd.york.va.us

Competition Cheer

Cerissa Atkins

cerissa.atkins@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Winter Sports

 

 

Wrestling

Doug Roper

droper@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Swimming

Mike Sinclair

mike.sinclair86@gmail.com

Girls Swimming

Bridget Neely

bneely@ycsd.york.va.us

Indoor Track

Wendy Wilson

 wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Basketball

Jason Clarke

coachc.tabb@gmail.com

Boys Basketball

Doug Baggett

vbaggett@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

Baseball

Dale Marn

mmarn@cox.net

Softball

Brian Verstynen

brian.verstynen@kraftfoods.com

Girls Tennis

Lisa Salomon

lisasalomon65@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Robbie Carmines

 rcarmines@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Soccer

Kelle Shiflett

kelleshiflett@gmail.com

Boys Soccer

Scott Kuhnle

skuhnle@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Outdoor Track

 

 

Girls Outdoor Track

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

 

  

  

Check Under News for the Most Up to Date Information   Regarding Tryouts, Cancelations, Parents Meetings, etc           

(Click on More News in the bottom right hand corner to get all information posted)