Athletics

Athletics
Picture representing Athletics
Many have the will to win, few have the will to prepare to win.  A champion trains when no one is looking."
The Champion Within

Athletic Director: Susan Wiker - swiker@ycsd.york.va.us

FOLLOW TABB SPORTS ON TWITTER!

 

CONGRATULATIONS

COMPETITION CHEER

CLASS 3

STATE CHAMPIONS!

 

REGION 3A BASKETBALL

On Friday February 23 Tabb Girls will host the Region 3A  Final 7pm against Hopewel.  This is a rematch of last year's Region Final.  Admission is $8.00.  VHSL, VHSCA and Region 3A are only accepted passes.

SPRING SPORTS PARENT MEETING MARCH 5TH 6:30 PM IN AUDITORIUM

 

GIRLS TENNIS CHANGE

BECAUSE OF WEATHER TRYOUTS ARE POSTPONED UNTIL NEXT WEEK.

 

Girls Tennis: 2/26, 2/27, 2/29 2:30 on the tennis courts

 

SPRING SPORTS TRYOUTS

YOU MUST HAVE A CURRENT SPORTS PHYSICAL ON FILE WITH THE ATHLETIC DIRECTOR

SPRING SPORTS PARENT MEETING MARCH 5TH 6:30

Varsity Girls Soccer - 2/19, 2/20, 2/21 - 2:30-4:30 at Tabb High School

JV Girls Soccer - 2/23, 2/26, 2/27 3:15-4:45 at Tabb High School

Varsity Boys Soccer - 2/19, 2/20, 2/21,2/22 - bus will leave Tabb at 3:00 for Bailey Field and be back at Tabb at 6:00.

JV Boys Soccer - 2/23, 2/26, 2/27 3:15-5:00 at Tabb High School

Varsity Track - 2/26, 2/27, 2/28 2:30 at Tabb Track

JV Track - 8th grade meeting at High  School March 1(come over on bus, complete paperwork and should be finished by 3:30  March 5, 6, 7 3:00-4:30 at Tabb High School

JV Baseball 2/19, 2/20, 2/21 2:20 at Tabb Baseball Field

Varsity Baseball 2/19, 2/20, 2/21 at 3:30 at Tabb Baseball Field

JV and Varsity Softball:  2/19, 2/20, 2/21 3:00 pm at the softball field

Boys Tennis: 2/26, 2/7, 2/28 2:30 on tennis courts

 

 

 

 

 

  Link to 2017-18 VHSL Sports Physical form

http://www.vhsl.org/doc/upload/smac-ppe-20160404.pdf

 

 

 

Sports Rosters - Click for Link

Scores and Standings - Click for Link

Calendar of Events - Click for Link

 

 

Fall Sports

Head Coach

Email Address

Football

Matt Lawson

mlawson@ycsd.york.va.us

Field Hockey

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Cross Country

Girls Cross Country

Robin Moon

Erin Curry

 grafrl@cox.net

ecurry@ycsd.york.va.us

Golf

 Dominic Lizarraga 

 7lizarraga9@gmail.com

Volleyball

 Margaret Kowalski

 kowalski.gasparyan@gmail.com

Sideline Cheerleading

Destinee Wright

 dwright2@ycsd.york.va.us

Competition Cheer

Cerissa Atkins

cerissa.atkins@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Winter Sports

 

 

Wrestling

Doug Roper

droper@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Swimming

 Rachel Cox

 rcox@pompeiinc.com

Girls Swimming

Bridget Neely

bneely@ycsd.york.va.us

Indoor Track

Wendy Wilson

 wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Basketball

Jason Clarke

coachc.tabb@gmail.com

Boys Basketball

Doug Baggett

vbaggett@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

Baseball

Dale Marn

mmarn@cox.net

Softball

Brian Verstynen

brian.verstynen@kraftfoods.com

Girls Tennis

Lisa Salomon

lisasalomon65@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Robbie Carmines

 rcarmines@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Soccer

Nathan Sharp

nsharp@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Soccer

Scott Kuhnle

skuhnle@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Outdoor Track

Justin Roberts

robertsjustin911@yahoo.com

Girls Outdoor Track

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

 

  

  

Check Under News for the Most Up to Date Information   Regarding Tryouts, Cancelations, Parents Meetings, etc           

(Click on More News in the bottom right hand corner to get all information posted)