Athletics

Athletics
Picture representing Athletics
Many have the will to win, few have the will to prepare to win.  A champion trains when no one is looking."
The Champion Within

Athletic Director: Susan Wiker - swiker@ycsd.york.va.us

FOLLOW TABB SPORTS ON TWITTER!

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR FIELD HOCKEY TEAM AND COACHES

VHSL STATE CHAMPIONS

 

OUT OF SEASON PRACTICE

FALL TRYOUT SCHEDULE

You must have a current physical on file for practice or tryouts!

FIELD HOCKEY:  Out of season practice will begin on June 26 and run from 7:30 am-8:30 am Monday-Thursday. (no practice summer dead period July 2-8)  Varsity Tryouts will begin 7am July 31st.  JV Tryouts will begin August 2 at 8:00am.

 

CROSS COUNTRY:  Out of season practice will begin June 27th 7:00 am at the running man pool.  Tryouts will begin August 7th 7:30am at Tabb High School.

 

VOLLEYBALL:  Out of seson practice will be June 22 and June 29th 5:30-7:30 in main gym, July 11 5-7 Main gym, July 13 5-7 back gym, July 18 main gym and July 25 and 27, 5-7 back gym. We are excited to welcome our new head coach Margaret Kowalski.  Tryouts will begin July 31st.  JV 8:00 am -10:00am Varsity 4:45pm until 7:30 pm.  August 1 and August 2 - JV and Varsity 5:30-m-7:30pm.

 

FOOTBALL:  Summer weight lifting and conditioning: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 7:00-9:00 am, 5:00-7:00 pm.

Summer lifting session #1:  June 19th-June 30th

Summer lifting session #2:  July 10th-July 28th

Tryouts:  Begin July 31 3:30-8:30

 

COMPETITION CHEER: Tryouts:  9-11:00 am July 31-August 2 at Tabb High School.

 

GOLF:  Please welcome our new coach Dominic Lizarraga.  Tryouts will be at the Hampton s Golf Course August 1 at 2:00 pm, August 2 and 3, 2:30 pm.

 

SIDELINE CHEER:  We are excited to welcome our new coach Destinee Wright.  Try outs will begin Thursday August 3rd and 4th 5:30-8:00.  During these two days material will be taught and techniques corrected. Monday August 7th, 8:00 am stretching, and numbers for tryouts will be distributed.  Try outs will begin at 9:00 am.  Results will be posted later that evening.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Link to 2017-18 VHSL Sports Physical form

http://www.vhsl.org/doc/upload/smac-ppe-20160404.pdf

 

 

 

Sports Rosters - Click for Link

Scores and Standings - Click for Link

Calendar of Events - Click for Link

 

 

Fall Sports

Head Coach

Email Address

Football

Matt Lawson

mlawson@ycsd.york.va.us

Field Hockey

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Cross Country

Girls Cross Country

Robin Moon

Erin Curry

 grafrl@cox.net

ecurry@ycsd.york.va.us

Golf

 

 

Volleyball

 Margaret Kowalski

 kowalski.gasparyan@gmail.com

Sideline Cheerleading

Destinee Wright

 

Competition Cheer

Cerissa Atkins

cerissa.atkins@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Winter Sports

 

 

Wrestling

Doug Roper

droper@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Swimming

 

 

Girls Swimming

Bridget Neely

bneely@ycsd.york.va.us

Indoor Track

Wendy Wilson

 wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Basketball

Jason Clarke

coachc.tabb@gmail.com

Boys Basketball

Doug Baggett

vbaggett@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

Baseball

Dale Marn

mmarn@cox.net

Softball

Brian Verstynen

brian.verstynen@kraftfoods.com

Girls Tennis

Lisa Salomon

lisasalomon65@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Robbie Carmines

 rcarmines@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Soccer

Nathan Sharp

nsharp@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Soccer

Scott Kuhnle

skuhnle@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Outdoor Track

Justin Roberts

robertsjustin911@yahoo.com

Girls Outdoor Track

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

 

  

  

Check Under News for the Most Up to Date Information   Regarding Tryouts, Cancelations, Parents Meetings, etc           

(Click on More News in the bottom right hand corner to get all information posted)