Athletics

Athletics
Picture representing Athletics
Many have the will to win, few have the will to prepare to win.  A champion trains when no one is looking."
The Champion Within

Athletic Director: Susan Wiker - swiker@ycsd.york.va.us

FOLLOW TABB SPORTS ON TWITTER!

 
CONGRATULATIONS
COMPETITION CHEER
CLASS 3
STATE CHAMPIONS!
 
CANCELLATIONS FOR 4/25
JV Softball vs. Kecoughtan-postponed
PRACTICES FOR 4/25
no JV Softball practice
 Sideline Cheerleading Try Out Information for 2018-2019 School Year
 
Interest Meeting: May 3rd 5:30 to 6 pm, Health Room
 
Try-Outs: Back/Auxiliary Gym
 
Thursday, May 10th: Learning Material
  • 5:00      pm to 7:30 pm

 

Friday, May 11th: Reviewing Material

 

  • 5:00      pm to 6:30 pm

 

Saturday, May 12th: Final Evaluation

 

  • 8:00      am for sign in, warm-up and quick review

 9:00      am evaluations begin

 

For documents and more information, please visit BIT.LY/AMBUSHTO

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Link to 2017-18 VHSL Sports Physical form

http://www.vhsl.org/doc/upload/smac-ppe-20160404.pdf

 

 

 

Sports Rosters - Click for Link

Scores and Standings - Click for Link

Calendar of Events - Click for Link

 

 

Fall Sports

Head Coach

Email Address

Football

Matt Lawson

mlawson@ycsd.york.va.us

Field Hockey

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Cross Country

Girls Cross Country

Nathan Sharp

Emily Honeycutt

 nsharp@ycsd.york.va.us

ehoneycutt@ycsd.york.va.us

Golf

 Dominic Lizarraga 

 7lizarraga9@gmail.com

Volleyball

 Margaret Kowalski

 Mkowalski@ycsd.york.va.us

Sideline Cheerleading

Destinee Wright

 dwright2@ycsd.york.va.us

Competition Cheer

Cerissa Atkins

cerissa.atkins@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Winter Sports

 

 

Wrestling

Doug Roper

droper@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Swimming

 Rachel Cox

 rcox@pompeiinc.com

Girls Swimming

Bridget Neely

bneely@ycsd.york.va.us

Indoor Track

Wendy Wilson

 wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Basketball

Jason Clarke

coachc.tabb@gmail.com

Boys Basketball

Doug Baggett

vbaggett@ycsd.york.va.us

 

 

 

Spring Sports

 

 

Baseball

Dale Marn

mmarn@cox.net

Softball

Brian Verstynen

brian.verstynen@kraftfoods.com

Girls Tennis

Lisa Salomon

lisasalomon65@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

Robbie Carmines

 rcarmines@ycsd.york.va.us

Girls Soccer

Nathan Sharp

nsharp@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Soccer

Scott Kuhnle

skuhnle@ycsd.york.va.us

Boys Outdoor Track

Anthony Franklin

Anthony.franklin71@yahoo.com

Girls Outdoor Track

Wendy Wilson

wwilson@ycsd.york.va.us

 

  

  

Check Under News for the Most Up to Date Information   Regarding Tryouts, Cancelations, Parents Meetings, etc           

(Click on More News in the bottom right hand corner to get all information posted)