Encore

Encore
Picture representing Encore

Students in grade 6 are offered opportunities to take encore courses from the Exploratory Wheel, Beginning Band, or Introduction to Chorus. The Exploratory Wheel allows students to take four nine-week electives during the school year. Students in grades 7 & 8 take elective courses.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Tabb Middle School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Teachers Courses
Donna Aliff - daliff@ycsd.york.va.us Drawing & Painting
Introduction to Art
Sculpture & Crafts
Cami Van Rossum - cvanrossum@ycsd.york.va.us Beginning Band
Intermediate Band
Adv. Band
William Howard - whoward@ycsd.york.va.us Criminal Justice
Forensic Science
Dianne Monroe - dmonroe@ycsd.york.va.us Family & Consumer Sciences I-III
Brittany Taylor- btaylor@ycsd.york.va.us Drama 6 / Drama Productions
Intro to Drama / Writer's Roundtable
Teresa Guthrie - tguthrie@ycsd.york.va.us Intro to Programming and Game Design/ RSG
Lisa Spruill - lspruill@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. Chorus
Intro to Chorus
Musical Stage Productions
Public Speaking
Bob Steinbrecher - rsteinbrecher@ycsd.york.va.us Intro to Technology
Inventions & Innovations
Technological Systems