English

English
Picture representing English

English courses provide instruction in oral language, reading and literature, writing and grammar, research, and vocabulary. Students practice whole-class and independent reading, and teachers provide skills for reading fiction and nonfiction.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Tabb Middle School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Teachers Courses
Cindy Evans - cevans@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. English 6 / English 6
Nancy Hehir - nhehir@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. English 6 / English 6
Denise Hitzeman - dhitzeman@ycsd.york.va.us Adv.English 8 / English 8
Kelley Payne- kpayne@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. English 6 / English 6
Becky Karatsikis - rkaratsikis@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. English 6 / English 6
English 7
Courtney Copeland - csmith3@ycsd.york.va.us English 6
English 7
Janet Ernest - jernest@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. English 7 / English 7
MS Yearbook
Brittany Morhiser - bmorhiser@ycsd.york.va.us Adv. English 7 / English 7
Betsy Mitchell - emitchell@ycsd.york.va.us Adv English 8 / English 8
Trudi Reynolds- treynolds@ycsd.york.va.us Academic Seminar 8