20172018 Gifted Education Advisory Committee

2017-2018 Gifted Education Advisory Committee

The Gifted Education Advisory Committee (GEAC) is comprised of elementary, middle, and high school parents; community representatives; support services representatives; the Gifted Education Coordinator; and a school division curriculum/instruction representative. This committee serves in an advisory capacity in support of gifted education programs in the school division.  The GEAC meets four times annually, and the meetings are open to the public. The committee chair is Stacie Lohr. Questions about the York County School Division gifted education services or the means by which students are identified for these programs should be directed to the Gifted Education Contact at your child's school.


School Representative Email
Bethel Manor Elementary Kimberly   Beauchan kawehisan@hotmail.com
Coventry Elementary Lindsey   Cook* lcook2@ymail.com
Dare Elementary Beth Brauner beth@brauner.us
Grafton Bethel Elementary Chy Green* ctgreen531@yahoo.com
Magruder Elementary Miki Fett* mikifett@gmail.com
Mt. Vernon Elementary Danielle Way dfrway@hotmail.com
Seaford Elementary Angie Jones dcjones@widomaker.com
Tabb Elementary Amy Speares* aepearso@yahoo.com
Waller Mill Elementary Kristin Downey downeyzoo@yahoo.com
Yorktown Elementary Jamel Oliver jamel.o.1978@gmail.com
Grafton Middle Kristen Falk and Nashat Ahmad kristencfalk@hotmail.com
Queens Lake Middle and Chairperson Stacie Lohr alohr3@cox.net
Tabb Middle Nikiesha Virgil n_virgil@hotmail.com
Yorktown Middle Esmereld and Ed Durham* azeld79@yahoo.com
Bruton High Kimberly Silver-Perry ksilver@alum.wellesley.edu 
Grafton High Sang-Hyon Chu* chu.sanghyon@gmail.com
Tabb High Jennifer Williams* jenniferjkwilliams@verizon.net
York High Michelle Haskiell* mhaskiell@hotmail.com
Community Member    
Coordinator of Gifted Education Sarah Haywood shaywood2@ycsd.york.va.us
Coordinator of Career and Technical Education Sandy Hespe shespe@ycsd.york.va.us 
Coordinator of  Testing   and Accountability Leeza Beazlie lbeazlie@ycsd.york.va.us
Associate Director of K-12 Academic Services Dr. Karen Cagle kcagle@ycsd.york.va.us
Director of IB Programme Kevin Valliant kvalliant@ycsd.york.va.us
Director of Gov. School Vikki Wismer vikki.wismer@nhrec.org
*   indicates new member