Encore

Encore
Picture representing Encore

Students in grade 6 are offered opportunities to take encore courses from the Exploratory Wheel, Beginning Band, or Introduction to Chorus. The Exploratory Wheel allows students to take four nine-week electives during the school year. Students in grades 7 & 8 take elective courses.

 

Parents of all students have the ability to view their child’s progress in school via the Aspen Family Portal. Please visit the Aspen Family Portal page for additional information. 

 

The Secondary Program of Studies provides a complete directory of courses offered within the York County School Division, along with course descriptions. Below is the list of Yorktown Middle School teachers and courses taught in this content area.

 

Jennifer Agnew   

Drama

jagnew@ycsd.york.va.us  

Danielle Day

Art

dday@ycsd.york.va.us

Teresa Uvodich

Reading Specialist

tuvidich@ycsd.york.va.us

Nancy Hoffman

Spanish

nhoffman@ycsd.york.va.us

Marianne Shenoda

French

mshenoda@ycsd.york.va.us

Ricardo Rivera

Spanish

rrivera@ycsd.york.va.us

Stephanie White

Band

swhite@ycsd.york.va.us

Sara Martin

Chorus

smartin@ycsd.york.va.us

Valerie Atlee

PE/Lifetime Fitness

vatlee@ycsd.york.va.us

Mark Meadows

PE/Lifetime Fitness

mmeadows@ycsd.york.va.us

Phil Sheldon

Cathy St. Mary

Michele Graves

PE/Lifetime Fitness

PE/Lifetime Fitness

Careers/Keyboarding/Computers

psheldon@ycsd.york.va.us

cstmary@ycsd.york.va.us

mgraves@ycsd.york.va.us

Cynthia Cokus

CTE/Computer Technology

ccokus@ycsd.york.va.us